Save the Date!

CfM’s Annual Legislative Breakfast will take place on Friday, December 13, 2019

7-9 am

The unofficial kickoff of the legislative session

at the Bethesda North Marriott Hotel and Conference Center, 5701 Marinelli Rd, Rockville, MD 20852

Help us celebrate our 30th year

Click here for sponsorship information

Another successful CfM Annual Legislative Breakfast took place on Thursday, December 13, 2018 at the Bethesda North Marriott Hotel and Conference Center. Featured Speakers included Senator Chris Van Hollen, County Executive-elect Marc Elrich, Council President Nancy Navarro, and County Delegation Chairs Craig Zucker and Marc Korman. Our Keynote Panel discussed The Year Ahead in Annapolis: Maryland Political and Policy Insights. The panelists were Josh Kurtz, Maryland Matters; Bryan Sears, The Daily Record; and Bruce DePuyt, Maryland Matters, who served as moderator. Ovetta Wiggins of The Washington Post could not attend and we are grateful that Delegate Anne Kaiser was able to take her place.

Watch on YouTube:

THANK YOU to our Sponsors:
Platinum Patrons
: The David and Mikel Blair Family Foundation; Adventist Healthcare; Chesapeake Public Strategies; Holy Cross Health; Lerch, Early & Brewer Chtd.; Marriott International; Montgomery College; Montgomery County Chamber of Commerce; The Universities at Shady Grove; Total Wine & More; & Washington Gas

Gold Patrons: Ethridge, Quinn, Kemp, McAuliffe, Rowan & Hartinger and Town of Kensington, Maryland

Silver Patrons: Asian American Political Alliance; Associated Builders & Contractors of Metro Washington; Miller, Miller & Canby; Montgomery County Education Association; Montgomery Women; & Carla Satinsky

Bronze Patrons: Ballard Spahr LLP; Chirality Capital Consulting; City of Gaithersburg; City of Rockville; Erickson Living; Greater Capital Area Association of Realtors; Municipal County Government Employees Association; Montgomery County Public Schools; Montgomery County Regional Service Centers; Rodgers Consulting; SEIU Local 500; Shulman Rogers; Town of Somerset; Van Eperen; & Washington Suburban Sanitary Commission

Supporters: Arts and Humanities Council of Montgomery County; Cafe Montgomery; Department of Liquor Control; Friends of Vivian Malloy; Gaithersburg-Germantown Chamber of Commerce; Healthcare Initiative Foundation; High Road Foundation; Interfaith Works; Johns Hopkins University Montgomery County Campus; League of Women Voters of Montgomery County; Montgomery Coalition for Adult English Literacy; Montgomery County Arts Advocates; Montgomery County Association of Administrators and Principals; Montgomery County Council of Parent Teacher Associations; Montgomery County Public Schools Retirees Association; Montgomery Housing Partnership; National Park Trust; Nonprofit Village; One Montgomery Green